Cozy Carbonara

The other night, I made Alexandra Cook’s Orchiette Carbonara with Asparagus, and it was LOVELY! Lemony, fresh, and light, but with just the right amount of meat for my husband, who thought the bacon made the whole dish ☺

Here are a few pics:

wpid-dscn0309-2012-05-12-12-51.jpg
wpid-dscn0315-2012-05-12-12-51.jpg

I will be on the hunt for a good lemony cream sauce to modify the recipe, as I’m not sure about how the egg sauce will hold up for leftovers this week.

As always with new recipes, I made a massive mess in the kitchen putting this one together, however it came together incredibly fast and was so lovely at the end, I’m excited to put this one into the regular rotation.

Leave a Reply

